Posted by: yankeegirlguy | June 29, 2007

Better Days

So this season has been an unmitigated disaster, unlike anyone I have ever seen.  Since I am a fan through and through and have cope with such a miserable year and support my team even in the bad times, I have had to develop a strategy to root for them.    Basically I’ve adopted a theory based off the Goo Goo Dolls song “Better Days”:

“And you ask me what I want this year
And I try to make this kind and clear
Just a chance that maybe we’ll find better days
Cause I don’t need boxes wrapped in strings
And designer love and empty things
Just a chance that maybe we’ll find better days

So take these words
And sing out loud
Cause everyone is forgiven now
Cause tonight’s the night the world begins again.

So basically my theory for the next few weeks is as follows: I am going to take each game individually and independently and still root just as hard for my team.  The thing I will change now is that I will not hold resentment from past games over to the next, as each game “The world begins again.”  I am not sure how long I will be able to do this due to my human nature, but as we meander along as a tick or two below .500 I really don’t see any other option.

Thoughts?  Other ideas?

n6101839_31615534_9943.jpg

I went to a Goo Goo Dolls concert this year, and have to admit I like them.  No judgements!

Leave a Reply

Categories

