Posted by: yankeegirlguy | February 12, 2008

Jackie Moon is Sexy

So before I get into my sports commentary of the day, I’d like to point a few things to Yankee Guy and to the world.  First of all, Villanova Wildcats v. Georgetown – great idea for a sports blog.  The Grammys – not so much.  In fact, Will Ferrell as Jackie Moon discussing the “finest street-legal antiperspirant that you can get outside of Mexico that’s not poisonous” in those new Old Spice commercials is more apropos (and far more entertaining) than the Grammys.  But then, my Grammy (she’s 93 but a total firecracker) is far more entertaining than the Grammys. (and seriousy, go to www.Oldspice.com I’ve been LMAO all morning, ahhh Will Ferrell).

 With that in mind, I have a few comments about Yankee Guy’s “live blog.”  I have a total girl crush on Alicia Keys, I love that Carrie Underwood sings about smashing headlights with a Louisville Slugger and I hate Kanye West.  Kanye – Good music, annoying-ass personality.  Maybe I’m being insensitive considering his mom just died from botched plastic surgery, but seriously Kanye- your mom was lying when she said you were special.  You aren’t.  Stop acting like you deserve special treatment.  Oh, and I freaking love Amy Winehouse.  I love her because she’s totally messed up but, unlike Britney, messed up works for her.  (Sorry Brit, I love you too in your own special way).  Thanks for both making me feel like I’ve accomplished something just by not being forced into Rehab!    XOXO – YG

Now onto a bit of sports commentary- Roger Clemens is about to get probed…. Ouch. John Rocker is running his mouth again, and while 90% of what he says qualifies him for the short bus, the other ten percent actually makes sense:

Rocker agreed yesterday with Canseco’s assessment of the Mitchell Report being incomplete, while not singling out the omission of Rodriguez. “You go back 15 years and you get 80 names?” Rocker said. “I can come up with 80 names off the top my head.” Rocker agreed yesterday with Canseco’s assessment of the Mitchell Report being incomplete, while not singling out the omission of Rodriguez. “You go back 15 years and you get 80 names?” Rocker said. “I can come up with 80 names off the top my head.” –  NY Daily News

I mean, whether or not every name in the Mitchell Report is true, some no-brainers were definitely left out of the report.  Let’s stop singling the Mitchell guys out and making them into after-school specials when there are clearly tons of other guys getting off scott-free because they bought their steroids from some guy in the gym instead of from their trainer. Final thought of the day – Yankee Guy, I don’t appreciate your public dis of my basketball skills “Yankee Girl is like 5′3 and a 100 LBS and she could have done better than this in a college basketball game.”  I’ll have you know that I turned down a starting position with the Nets last year, I’m 5’4” (NOT 5’3”) and I eat 100LBS of raw meat for breakfast!

Leave a Reply

Categories

