Posted by: yankeegirlguy | February 18, 2008

Andy Pettitte Press Conference

Steroid Scandal. HGH. Clemens and Pettitte’s friendship. Shoot me in the fucking face.

Yankee Guy here loves everything about baseball. The nuances of each battle between pitcher and catcher the excitement of being in the crowd in the late innings and the beer and the hot dogs. Yeah I love it all. But to be honest I’d rather Yankee Girl give me an 8 hour speech on skin care products than listen to 5 more minutes of the steroid and HGH BS. Seriously tell me all about exfoliation right now rather than making me hear about Brian McNamee and Roger Clemens, I’d prefer that 100 times out of 100.

So why am I even bringing this up. Oh just because my favorite player since I’ve been 13 has a little press conference discussing his HGH use.  Now obviously I have an extremely biased position, but I think that Andy came across as honest as can be in his presser today.  He showed a ton of humility, and his basic defense behind doing it was “Hey, I am human too we all make mistakes.”  Now for me, that is all I needed to hear.   Andy is a good guy who made a mistake.  He’s a just a humble, shy, hardworking, simple guy who made an error.  Let’s be honest if I had to admit some of the worst things I have ever done, it would be a lot worse than poor Andy.  Hopefully this will end all the talk about this crap and we can worry about things like Hughes fastball, the situation at first base, and what we are going to get out of Giambi this year.

All I know is that I will be wearing my 46 jersey in March when I am down at Spring Training and on opening day.  If March rolls around and this is still a story I am going to throw my remote through the TV. We are talking about crap that happened in 2002.  The girl I was dating then made me watch “Father of the Bride” instead of a deciding World Series game.  We all made mistakes back then.

 

I’d rather be injected with the Ebloa Virus than listen to this crap anymore.

syringe.jpg

Leave a Reply

Categories

